Review: L’Oreal Studio Line Hot Straight Cream

Review: L’Oreal Studio Line Hot Straight Cream

Size: 150ml

Price: 375/- Pkrs

They Say: Straight to perfection with protection! Hot Straight Cream from Studio Line is specially developed for use with straightening irons and hairdryers.
It makes straightening easier, gives a silky and long lasting result, whilst also helping to protect the hair.

Purchased from: Raja Sahib,Liberty,Lahore.

What I think: I’m not a very big fan of using a lot of hair products,never dyed/colored my hair so yes my hair are mostly neglected. I am BUT a lot into ironing and curling my hair and saw this product at the store and because of the reasonable price,I picked it up. I really needed some hair product that protects my hair from the heat. The lotion/cream smells good (unlike any other straightening products). I poured a little amount on my palm after shampooing and towel drying my hair,and rubbed it in my hair thoroughly. Brushed my hair and dried using a hair dryer while running the brush thoroughly from the root till the end (very softly!!). Once I was done with drying,the hair looked straight already! I loved it 😀 then I started ironing my hair strand after strand and the result was flawless! my hair were as if I’ve just got done with some expensive hair straightening treatment. I do have a problem with how my hair started feeling oily the next day (which doesn’t happen otherwise) but I wouldn’t mind since it gave me a whole day of beautifully straight hair and heat protection and ironing becomes much easier after it’s application.

I would rate this product 9/10

And yes I would recommend it to my friends!

2 thoughts on “Review: L’Oreal Studio Line Hot Straight Cream

  1. Heat activated products are always a bit confusing to me. I can never really tell if they are working or not, but I guess since my hair hasn’t been fried to a crisp, they have been pretty effective. lol. I have used L’oreal Studio Products in the US before and you’re right, they do have a very nice scent.

Leave a comment